Customer reviews

Excellent

Great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable. Easy walking distance to many popular sites. We would stay there again!
Hotel guest
8-Aug-2019

Hotel response

Thank you for your review . We value all our guests point of view.

Excellent

I have stayed many times in this hotel, each and every time I found the staff to be very professional, the hotel has always been clean The bar staff have been great fun, I would have no issues in booking again Breakfast was always warm and served on time Liz Borne ?
Liz Borne
18-Jul-2019

Hotel response

Thank you for your review . We value all our guests point of view.

Very good

Front desk clerk was very friendly at checkin, we arrived early and they held our bags for us and called when our room was ready. VERY convenient location.
Hotel guest
18-Apr-2019

Hotel response

Thank you for your review . We value all our guest s point of view.

Excellent

Great location and a nice clean room, especially for the price. Right in the middle of the action and easy to get to from the airport on the express bus. Some noise from the bars and street but nothing too bad the nights we were there - Sunday through Thursday. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Hotel guest
4-Apr-2019

Hotel response

Thank you for your review . We value all our guest s point of view . We look forward to seeing you again in the future .

Excellent

Staff are fantastic!!, hotel spotless! Would definitely come again
Sharon Wall
21-Sep-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for the review:))

Regular

When booking online, it was not at all clear that the room was only single occupancy (especially since this is not a standard practice. In general, double occupancy is the standard). Then when booking and entering my details online, it still did not become clear that the room was only single occupancy, and there was no space to put number of guests or guest names to clarify that there were two of us. It was incredibly frustrating when, after booking, we were informed of the additional (large) charge for the second person. Additionally frustrating, we were not able to cancel the reservation we had just made, because we made it for the next day and so it was less than 24 hours before check in (even though we had made the reservation 5 minutes previously). This was all in incredibly poor taste and had we known the true cost of the room before booking, we would have booked with a cheaper hotel. On top of that, we requested in our booking notes, and again on the phone, that we wanted to be sure to have a quiet room. Our room was looking over the bars below and was incredibly noisy from the bar traffic and then from the trash collectors early the next morning, making it very difficult to sleep. I imagine a lot of the rooms are like this, making me wonder why there is a hotel in this location, and why the hotel did not advise us about this inconvenience when we were clearly concerned about it.
Hotel guest
10-Sep-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for taking the time to place a review we value all our customer point of view . However all our rooms are sold on a per person rate sorry you did not see this stated when booking sorry for the confusion . Once again we are a busy city centre hotel and street noise is out off our control . If you are returning to Dublin please call us directly and we will look after you directly. Once again thank you for your comments which we do take on board

Very good

Overall very happy with my stay staff were very friendly and helpful the hotel is very clean
Hotel guest
5-Sep-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you were happy with your stay.

Regular

I stayed in room 204. I was in the single bed. The bed must have been very very old. It was lapsided and extremely uncomfortable. The hotel itself is in a great location but I do not think I would stay there again due to lack of comfort considering the price of the room.
Hotel guest
28-Aug-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for your review. We value all the comments from our guests.

Very good

Enjoyed the location to city center.
Hotel guest
16-Aug-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for the review

Very good

Cool old hotel in great location...just needs some AC in the rooms
Hotel guest
19-Jul-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for your review

Excellent

All in all, a good experience. I wasn't prepared for the level of noise coming from the street, but at least it was the sound of people having fun (except for the trash pick up and the construction.... but that's another story). Front desk people were friendly and helpful. The hotel room was very clean and roomy. All good. A very Dublin experience!
Bonnie MacKinnon
19-Jun-2018

Hotel response

Thank you so much for your review! :) We hope you stay with us again.

Excellent

great location,
DEAN MCNASH
14-Jun-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for your review. Were glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Excellent

Perfectly placed in Dublin center. Very busy night life area. It was a good price, clean and comfy. Great for couples or friends. Staff is helpful and polite. I would definitely consider staying here again.
Bridget Carey
10-Jun-2018

Hotel response

Thank you so much for your review :) Were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back!

Excellent

Perfect location for night life. Very clean and comfortable.
Hotel guest
10-Jun-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for your comments! We hope you chose to stay with us again! :)

Very good

My friend and I have particularly enjoyed the wonderful helpfulness of registration staff and the great location of the hotel. Our only constructive criticism is that the room was very warm and we couldn’t open the windows because of the loud revelry which went on outside our room (305) into the wee hours of the morning . We would stay again and ask for a different room.”
Barbara Treadwell
28-May-2018

Hotel response

We are delighted you liked our hotel. We take all our guests comments on board and will do our best to improve. We hope you chose to stay with us again!

Very good

Loved the hotel, even though there was no A/C. It was a bit warm in the room during the day. Thankfully it cooled down at nite. The mattersses were ok, but definately not top of the line. Overall we liked it.
Janice L Howard
18-May-2018

Hotel response

We are delighted you liked our hotel. We take all our guests comments on board and will do our best to improve. We hope you chose to stay with us again! :)

Excellent

I stayed at your Hotel before and decided to come again, good service and wonderful position, really worth the money. The lift was out of order for one day but your staff were very helpful with our luggage and we felt very little for the inconvinience. Elena (guest nr. 2)
Hotel guest
27-Apr-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope you stay with us again :)

Excellent

Lovely hotel in the heart of downtown Dublin. Lovely welcome with flowers and candles in the lobby attached to a restaurant and bar, very convenient. The room was lovely and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and quick to respond to any requests.
Melissa Cox
27-Apr-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for such a nice review. We take all our guests comments on board. We hope you chose to stay with us again! :)

Very good

Lovely hotel in the heart of everything. The staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms had everything we needed. It is loud but that's expected in the location and wasn't a surprise. The bar/restaurant played great music too which always helps. I would stay here again
April Gardner
14-Apr-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for your review:)

Excellent

When we are in Dublin this is always our hotel of choice due to it's central location, friendly staff and unique character. It should be noted that there can be some outside noise at night if you are a light sleeper but this has never been an issue for us.
Stuart Wood
23-Feb-2018

Hotel response

Thank you for your comment:)



Made with by Bookassist

Reservations online